Well, it’s been a year… want to meet me?

I figure after a year, it’s time I let you meet me. I’ve made a big deal about keeping myself anonymous because, well, among other things it’s just easier this way. Think about the benefits:
– My inbox at work doesn’t fill up with post requests
– There aren’t a bunch of visitors… DAILY… at my desk
– I don’t have to get into my specific job at HAL and what I do and get all the questions that would come along with my specific position
– I’m not a HUGE fan of photos as it is
– Less autographs to sign (HA!) …
…and there’s more, I’m sure.

But it’s been a year. You’ve gotten to know me, a TON of stuff about the fleet, all about my little dude Dozer (thanks for all your suggestions by the way!) But one of them was “take him to a lake in the area for a swim”… I think you must have forgotten that I live in Seattle… and it’s January. 🙂 So I feel torn. I want to keep up the anonymity but I feel like I have a new little family online.

I got to thinking about this last night. What to do… what to do. Then it hit me. I thought of a photo from when it was snowing that I really happen to like of me.

So here ya go!

May I introduce, your humble Q&A man, the blogger himself…

ME!

DBA – Kirkland, WA – December 1983
Cheers!
DBA
This entry was posted in Follow DBA, Holland America Line. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Well, it’s been a year… want to meet me?

  1. Anonymous says:

    lol You have not changed at all I would have known it was you.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Adorable! Thank you and Congratulationson one year! I love the blog and the photos!
    Cheers to many more years to come!
    LC, Wichita KS

  3. DBA says:

    Uh oh… there’s an anonymous out there that knows who I am!

    I wonder if the HQ would provide me with my own Secret Service 🙂

  4. cp556 says:

    Hmmmm … you’re shorter than I imagined, but otherwise the same! Congratulations on one year. The blog and photos are great, and so much fun…

    Carol in SC

  5. Copper10-8 says:

    Are you old enough to drive, Dutch? Better yet, are you old enough to order and drink a Wang Wang on a dam ship?????? Well, are ya????

Leave a Reply

