Zaandam: Brought to you by… Dutch Cafe?

Today after work, my good friend Steve Garrod of Ship Cafe went down to Smith Cove Park, adjacent to Pier 91, to take photos of the Zaandam leaving Seattle as she always does Fridays at 4:00pm.

Here are the fruits of his labor… and as I’ve posted them on my site, I was thinking a good collaborative name would be Dutch Cafe…? But that sounds a bit too much like powdered ‘coffee’ mix! Nevertheless, it is definitely getting me excited for my birthday coastal!

Thanks Steve!

DBA

(all of these pictures are thumbnails and open to larger versions)




















This entry was posted in Holland America Line. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Zaandam: Brought to you by… Dutch Cafe?

  1. Collegegirl says:

    Excellent blog. Nice layout and topics. I really love this and VOTED FOR YOU in all Categories, I recommend your blog to other friends ( Jannis, Uwbrother ) to VOTE for you. Will you grace me with your precious Vote in all Categories. Just copy this link to your browser to Vote
    http://bloggerschoiceawards.com/blogs/show/79209
    http://bloggerschoiceawards.com/blogs/show/70216
    http://bloggerschoiceawards.com/blogs/show/69552

Leave a Reply

