The Statendam Song!

I received this this evening and hope you all enjoy it!

Hi DBA it’s Kakalina from Cruise Critic.
I wanted to share with you the lyrics I wrote to the tune of “You Belong To Me”

See the Statendam pull into port
Meet the Captain and his royal court
Smiling faces welcome all aboard
Oh I love to cruise

Sail the Princendam along the Nile
Watch the waves crash on a tropic isle
Staff and crew who go the extra mile
Oh I love to cruise

I want to cruise forever
Next year the world cruise will do
How ‘bou you
Cross the ocean in a week or more

Watch the sunrise on a foreign shore
Always leaves me coming back for more
Oh I love to cruise.

Hope you enjoy it.

I did, Kakalina, thank you!

And if anyone else has anything they would like featured on here… Photos, poems, praise for staff or a ship… Just let me know. I would love to post it!

Cheers!
DBA

This entry was posted in Holland America Line. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

